knitting · Yarn

The Pink Poncho

I started this poncho so long ago I couldn’t even remember when I started it. In 2021 or 2022. Then I remembered to look in my knitting journal. May of 2021.

I knit a 3 inch wide garter stitch length until it was long enough to wrap around my arms and torso. Then I picked up stitches and kept knitting. My goal was to decrease like a round yoke sweater, but it ended up not looking so good and I tried to do some short rows to raise the neck and that made it look worse so it sat in time out for a long time.

Then I knit my Olivia Vertigo sweater and I decided to use the same pattern for the poncho only garter stitch and joined together with no sleeves. So really, after restarting it, it only took from Veteran’s Day weekend until Groundhog Day. It’s not often I get to judge the timing of my knitting by holidays but there you go.

Leave a comment