gifts · knitting · Pictures

Baby Sweaters

Don’t you just love knitting for babies? Everything is just so cute and tiny, and it knits up pretty fast too.

010

A few weeks ago, I got a hankering to make a Baby Surprise Jacket. I used some ugly green Sugar ‘n Cream that I had no other plans for, since I was mostly just experimenting with the pattern.

003

The pattern was confusing, and it was difficult to alter for a different gauge, but the end result was pretty cute.

002

The bottom tow buttons won’t button, but I sewed them on anyway for decoration.

001

So after I made this one and knew what I was doing, I made a better baby sweater using leftovers from my Hobbit Robe.

004

This time, since I knew what I was doing, it ended up much better.

005

I used about half a skein of I Love This Cotton in Burnt Sienna (reddish  color) and scraps of Antique Gold, Brown, Taupe, Auberguine, and Forest for the stripes.

009

The green buttons match the Forest color almost perfectly.

008

The last sweater that I have pictures of isn’t a BSJ, and I actually finished it back in January.

007

It’s just a simple bottom up raglan. I love the little red buttons.

006

It might be a little bit out of proportion (too wide and too short), but a baby won’t care.

One thought on “Baby Sweaters

Leave a comment