Beautiful

The other day I took a walk and took some pictures, because I live on a really pretty road, even though there’s a lot of trash that accumulates. But I didn’t take pictures of the trash, I took pictures of trees and fields.

This is a picture of the sky taken from my front yard.

So sunny, can you believe these were taken in late January?

The little creek by the railroad.

The railroad.

An early Jonquil. These are my favorite flowers. Or maybe it’s a tie between these and really good smelling roses. These are definitely my favorite early flowers.

This was taken on a walk that I took a few days later. All the time I’ve lived here, I’ve never seen anyone crossing cattle. I think they do it very early in the morning.

A bird perched on the power line.

I’m so blessed to live in such a beautiful place, and to be able to take walks without being worried about being hit by a car. Sometimes I see pictures of really pretty far away places and wish that I loved somewhere interesting like that, but then I remember that it’s beautiful here.

It’s been a fairly warm winter this year, and I just love it. Don’t get me wrong, I like snow well enough, but I really don’t like the cold. Especially if I’m having to walk ten minutes across campus to get to my class, and then another ten minutes back to my car. It’s just not enjoyable when your legs feel frozen. But this winter, unlike my first three years of college, has been beautiful. Just last Thursday, in fact, we went to the Tech greenhouses for my Experimental Foods class to plant seeds, and I was wearing short sleeves and it was only a little bit chilly. While we were there, we got to pick salad greens and take home, which was nice.

I’ve had a few salads since then, but I think some of the greens that I picked aren’t fit for eating raw, because they kinda made me gag, but most of them were pretty good.

Well, that’s all that I’m going to post for now, because I need to finish some homework, and I think I’ll take another walk too. I hope that these pictures brightened your day!

One thought on “Beautiful

Leave a Reply

