An Update About Some Knits

A lot of times I make stuff that I can’t use right away. Usually because I finish a lot of stuff during the summer and can’t wear it until winter. So when I make posts about my knitting, I can’t really say much about how functional they are. So today I’m going to talk about some things that I’ve been wearing lately and how warm they are. If I wasn’t so lazy I would take pictures of me wearing the knits in question, so you can see what clothing they look good with, but since I am a lazy ka-photograher, I’m just going to use old pictures.

First off are my Saxony socks.

 

Yesterday it was rainy and I wanted to wear my rain boots. Last winter, however, I wore my jaywalkers with my rain boots and they fell down around my heel and it was very uncomfortable. So I thought about all of the socks that I have in order to decide which would be the most comfortable to wear with rain boots. Obviously not the jaywalkers. And my first socks are baggy, so they’re out too. The Glynis socks would have probably stayed on my leg, but they are lacy and short, so they wouldn’t keep my legs very warm. And my modified Kai-Mei socks are stretchy and ribby, so they probably wouldn’t stay p very well. So I decided to wear these because I hadn’t worn them yet and I figured that since they’re so tight (seriously, I probably should have gone up a needle size for the leg instead of just doing some increases, but oh well) that they wouldn’t fall down past my ankles.

These socks are very warm and comfortable. They kinda slouched down my legs, but it was no big deal since they are so tall anyway. As predicted, they didn’t fall past my ankles which was nice.

I’m not going to talk about Ishbel and Vivian today because I’m about to go fix myself some scrambled eggs.

But first, I am going to tell you about a new pair of socks that I started: Garden Gate in black and red.

Leave a Reply

