French Fries

So, read this article first. Or at least pretend to read it.

Okay, so we all know now that Wendy’s is changing their fries. Which kinda makes me mad. I liked their fries. They were so much tastier than fres at McDonalds. So yeah, that’s my personal rant about changing the reipie without asing my permission.

But anyway, now I’m going to go all nerdy on you and talk about nutrition. WE DON’T NEED ANY MORE SALT! Seriously, many people, myself included, already consume too much sodium. So why would a restaurant think, “Hm, you know what our food needs? More salt! Let’s make our food less healthy!”  I know that salt has its uses in cooking, but 500 mg is a lot of salt. The article soesn’t say if that is 500 mg of sodium or of salt, but either way, adding more salt to a food is taking a step backwards, nutrition-wise.

So, yeah, there’s my two cents worth. Take it with a grain of salt. Hehe, get it? Cause I was just talking about salt. But in all seriousness, don’t believe everything that you hear. Read my opinions, but know that they are just opinions, not fact.

Leave a Reply

