I’m Just Going to Pretend That it Hasn’t Been yet Another Month Since I Last Posted.

So, first off, I finished knitting that blue sweater on my birthday.

Details are on the project page on Ravelry.

Second, I finished the Snapdragon hat, but it’s huge nd I’m afraid it’s going to look goofy it I try to wear it. I’ve thought about felting it slightly, but I haven’t yet.

Third, I finished half of the fiber that I started spinning back last fall. Well, sorta. I still need to finish plying it, but I know what I’m talking about.

Fourth, I got some yarn for my birthday. I got some Essential Kettle Dyed yarn in Ivy, and some Stroll Tonal in Blue Violet.

I plan to make a pair of Garden Gate socks out of them; I even made a swatch. Well, not a full swatch, and I didn’t block it or anything, but at least I know what it’ll look like.

Fifth, I started knitting Vivian a few weeks ago. I’ve finished the sleeves, but I probably won’t start the body just yet.

Sixth, I started knitting a sweater vest a few weeks ago. I still have to knit a few more rows before I split for the front and back. I plan to finish it before I start the body of the Vivian sweater. For some reason I can’t put up the picture of it because the computer’s being stupid.

One thought on “I’m Just Going to Pretend That it Hasn’t Been yet Another Month Since I Last Posted.

Leave a Reply

