Classes Start Tomorrow. Wah.

This is my need-to-post-something-before-classes-start post. I finished knitting my asymmetrical jacket last Saturday, and I sewed on the buttons on Tuesday. The bigger side is longer, probably due to the fact that it is heavier.

 I didn’t have enough yarn to make it nice and long, but that’s okay. Here are some more pictures of it; they’re kinda blurry and off center so I didn’t feel like posting all of them.

I started a scarf the other day. I plan on working on it tomorrow during the down time that I’ll have.

I’m almost finished with my glove. I have less than one finger left, and I plan to finish it today.

I sewed one pocket onto my pea coat, and I’ll sew on the other pocket later on today if I have time.

I cleaned about 1/5 of my room in the past week. I actually have a floor! And it’s very nice being able to walk from my bed to the door without having to step on anything.

I’m going to start something today that I hope to continue on a weekly basis (or maybe postly basis. I like that word. Postly.). I’ll list a certain number of things that I like and then list fewer things that I don’t like. So here goes.

Like:

  • Fleetwood Mac
  • Postly
  • Being able to walk from my bed to my door without having to step on anything.
  • ” ‘Master Malfoy moves with a nobility that befits his pure blood’ croaked Kreacher at once. ‘His features recall the fine bones of my mistress and his manners are those of-” *

Dislike

  • Having to start classes back up tomorrow.

*Rowling, JK. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, p. 451. (My citation skills are a little rusty).

Well, next time I post I will be back in the swing of fifteen credit hours of classes.

Leave a Reply

