Hannah Discusses the Upcoming Semester Much Earlier Than She Should Be

Not that I’m looking forward to it or anything, but the fall semester starts in 7 weeks. That is officially shorter than all the other summers in my lfietime, except the time in 5th grade when they were building a new school and school didn’t start until September 11th (THE September 11th. Eecellent timing, school board.) But anyway, I decided that I should quit lazing around and start preparing for school. I’m going to make a list of things that I should do, and you, my friends, get to read it. If you want to, that is. You could just skip it and say “Nice list!”

  • Clean out my binders from last semester and put the important stuff in folders.
  • Clean out my backpack and car, so that I won’t be starting the semester off messily.
  • Get my hair cut. This should be done beore my smart card expires. I know that this has nothing to do with school, but I’m putting it on my list anyway.
  • Review chapters 1-10 of chemistry, so that I won’t be entirely lost when I start 1120. Which, I’ll just say that I’m scared about that class.
  • Attempt to learn a few chapters of the last half of the chemistry book, so that I *might* be able to be even less lost in 1120. Doubtful, but I can dream, can’t I?
  • Review what few notes I kept from high school pre-cal, so that I will not be lost in that class either.
  • Read alot, so that I will be more used to reading in world lit. Although I’m afraid that this plan will backfire, and reading teen novels will just be another distractor once the semester starts.
  • Continue to apply to various jobs in hopes that a job might whip me into shape so that I will be less of a procrastinator.
  • Finish my peacoat and gloves, and possibly make another cotton shirt.
  • Go swimming some more and figure out how long it would take me to get there, swim, shower, and get to the SOC house, so that I can do that on Thursdays without being late to $3 Thursdays.
Leave a Reply

