I’m Going on a Trip

It is currently 11:06 pm. I need to wake up tomorrow at 5:30 in the morning, because we’re leaving the house at 6:40, and I want to be absolutely certain that I’ve packed everything that I need. We should be leaving the church at 7:30, and then it’s an almost eight hour drive to Montgomery, Alabama. I started knitting the sleeve of my pea-coat the other day, so I’ll work on that on the way there and back. I don’t know who I’ll be rooming with, because I didn’t sign up with anyone. I think that’s kinda stupid to make us sign up with who we want to room with. I don’t care who I room with. In fact, the only reason that I signed the rooming list at all was because that was also the t-shirt list, and I didn’t want to be stuck with an XXXXXL shirt. The trip should be fun. I spent the majority of today preparing for it. I finished packing, finished the scrapbook pages for last year’s Inspire, and finished my second mitten. I wanted to have it out of the way so that I will have one less project to have to finish when I get back. I need to print out a few more thank you cards and put them in our little mail basket. After I do that, I think I’m going to go on to bed, so that I won’t be too tired tomorrow. You can expect another post no earlier than June 4, but I probably won’t get around to it until the 7th.

2 thoughts on “I’m Going on a Trip

  1. Since you do not weigh 1/7 of a ton, you would definitely not need a XXXXXL sized shirt! I agree with the rooming thing, but hey, this is your last trip with the youth group; make the best of it like you always do. I am excited you have started on your coat. I so can’t wait until it is finished. I hope you are not too tired the first day of the trip. Right now your Dad is taking a nap, I am posting and feel a little sleepy, the Mrs is on the back of the couch. I think she is missing you and ReuBen. We returned your libray book today; I will turn in your WBS lessons tomorrow. Mrs. Quigley is chewing on my hair! That reminds me of Princess.

  2. woo-hoo! ROAD TRIP!!!! you are so lucky! I don’t think I’ll have many road trips at all this summer, which is quite sad. I might just jump on the train and go around town, to the end of both lines, just knitting. Lucky you! hope you brought extra stuff. I always am prepared in case I cast off. (Like the Yarn harlot, my inner-knitter believes I can knit faster than I actually can). hope all goes well!

Leave a Reply

