Senior Trip, Baccalaureate, and Graduation

Hannah’s Senior Trip

On Tuesday, I packed and left for the bank. I deposited a few checks, then I drove to the church building. Everyone else got there, then we left at about 3:30ish. Dad was at the gas station that we stopped at, so I said bye to him. Then we drove on and on to Pigeon Forge. There wasn’t much traffic. I brought my mitten to work on while riding up there. We got to our exit, and there was very little traffic. It didn’t take us very long to get through the town. We ate at the Apple Barn, and I had trout. Then we went out side and took a lot of pictures. After that, we stopped at the hotel, which had an empty parking lot, to drop our stuff off and to pick up coupons from the lobby. Then we went to Professor Hacker’s Lost Treasure Golf. I got a hole in one on one hole. Then we went back to the hotel and had a devotional and ate our desserts from supper. Then I took a shower and went to bed. Wednesday morning, we ate breakfast in the lobby, then went to a go-kart/mini golf place. The lady gave us a good deal. We played a round of golf (I can’t remember if I got a hole in one on this one), then chilled for a while, then did two different go-kart courses. After that we played arcade games. I determined that I’m awful at the luck games and okay at the skill games. The only thing is, ski-ball didn’t give very many tickets. Ah well. I cashed in my tickets for a mini Slinky for Quigley and a tiny lizard. After we left there, we drove up to Gatlinburg, where we experienced some traffic, but it was due to construction, not lots and lots of cars. Wetook a picture next to the giant marble ball, and then we ate at Pizza Hut. Then we started driving back home, but we stopped at Sonic first. We arrived at the church building just as the vans that pick up from the schools were getting there. It was a fun trip.

Baccalaureate (Which, in case you were wondering, I don’t know how to spell. I’ve been looking at the program so that I get it right.)

Thursday, Mom got home and told me what time it was, and I realized that I didn’t have much time for Baccalaureate. So I got my dress on, and I took my graduation gown and hung int in my car. Then I stopped to get gas, which I have never done while wearing a dress before. Then I got to Avery Trace, put on my gown, and waited for a little while. Then we all walked in, and I sat next to the other Hannah. The service was good, but a little unusual. I was counting on them giving us Bibles, but they cave us each a mini book with Cd’s instead. After it was over, we had refreshments, and then I left.

Graduation

Today was the big day! Mom took some pictures of me in my graduation geddup before I left. I got there around 8:10, then I waited for them to take the picture of the honors diploma graduates. Then everyone waited outside for a really long time. Then we had to line up. Next to the windows. Wearing navy blue gowns. It was purty hot. Then we finally got to go down several stairs and wait in the tunnel. Then we got to walk! I didn’t see my parents, but that’s okay. It took forever for everyone to get there, and we had to stand the whole time. Then we had to keep on standing for the JROTC to put the flags up. Then we got to sit down. Then there was a whole bunch of rigamaroll, then we started walking across the stage. And I was 7th! Then I had to sit through the rest of the 472 people. Then we got to move our tassels and throw our hats, which I lost. Hopefully I’ll get it and the tassel back at project graduation. Which is tonight. I should probably take a nap so that I won’t be sleepy while driving home.

2 thoughts on “Senior Trip, Baccalaureate, and Graduation

  1. Congradulations, from one senior to another! I can hardly wait until my own graduation! Good Job! sleep well, because you’ve deserved it!

  2. I am so proud of your accomplishments and I am glad graduation is now over. Since you will be staying home, I will be getting to see a lot of you. I hope you get a lot of knitting done this summer.

Leave a Reply

