Even More Pictures

Here are some more pictures.

First, A hat. The pattern is Fern Glade, but I edited the pattern to match my gauge. I used the pink skein of Dolcetto that I bought at Joann in Knoxville.

These are my first socks. I like the first to pictures, because it looks like a desert. It’s not, it’s just my garden.

Mom’s mitten.

Let’s pretend we’re in italy. I took that picture near one of our grapevines.

This was going to be a Sonnet, but I turned it into a blanket for my cat.

And I’ll just say this so that I don’t get arrested or anything. All these picture came from MY flikr page, as are all the pictures in the most recent post and some of the pictures in the one before that. Here’s a link to it, because apparently the community guidelines say that pictures from flikr need to link back to the flikr page. I guess I get why they want that, but why do they even have the option of not linking to it if they don’t want you to do that? Well, I’m not going to go back and fix it, because they are MY pictures. I’m not stealing anything.

I went to a senior meeting today, and I got my honors drape ant top ten percent cord. And ice cream. And I bought a ticket for Project Graduation. It’s this thing that they have so that you don’t go out and get drunk after graduation. And if you leave before 5 am (yes, am) they’ll call your parents. Which is kinda funny, because you’d think that most people will be asleep by then. I can just imagine the scenario:

(At 3:00 in the morning, the phone rings, waking up a parent)

Parent: What?

School official: Your kid’s leaving Project Graduation.

Parent: Okay.

School Official: We just wanted to let you know so that if she’s not home soon, you’ll know that she’s out getting drunk.

Parent: Okay, I’ll keep that in mind while I go back to sleep.

One thought on “Even More Pictures

  1. Love the pics. I certainly hope you will be coming home before 3:00 am. Just be careful. Your knitting is really improving, not that it was bad in the first place. I can’t wait until you start your Pea coat.

Leave a Reply

