One Week, Three Days

I am so ready for summer, which starts in one week and three days. I have only three days of actual classes left (Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday) and then three days of exams next week. I have a lab quiz, a chemistry quiz, an English paper, some math homework, and some chemistry homework. And four exams to study for. I just hope that I do reasonably well.

I got an 85 on my most recent paper, which means that I will probably score a B in that class, unless I totally bomb this next paper. I don’t think I’ll be able to bring my grade up to an A, but that’s okay. I can raise my GPA up net semester. I better raise my GPA up next semester.

My birthday was last week. I received:

I think I might buy a knitting book or two with my birthday money. Any suggestions as to which ones? I have a few in mind, But I think I’d like to see the book before I order it (did I mention that Border’s gave me a 25% off coupon for my birthday?). I think I might go to Books-a-Million sometime to actually look at a few.

Sunday at church we were all sitting there singing. I saw a moving shadow at the top of the baptistery(behind the curtain). I thought to myself , "Huh. I didn’t know we had a fan in the baptistery." Then I saw the wing. Then I saw the whole bird fly out of the baptistery and over everyone’s heads. Apparently, the doors had been left open so that the carpet could dry out, and a bird flew in. A grackle, according to my dad. It flew around for a while, but I think someone herded it out.

I got my cap and gown pictures the other day. Now I need to send them to all my relatives. I’m going to this academic/honors banquet tonight. I don’t know if I need to dress up or not. Although I probably shouldn’t wear my holey jeans.

3 thoughts on “One Week, Three Days

  1. buy something Zimmerman. at least, that’s what I’d buy.
    I am so ENVIOUS!!!! only a few more days of class, and then finals???? I have a whole FREAKIN’ MONTH until stupid finals come! augh, you are sooo lucky!

  2. Yeah on the classes and finals! I know that will be one less thing to have to concern yourself with. As I am posting this comment, I am looking at “Possibly Related Posts”. One of them is Weight Loss Tips for a Summer Bikini Bod! What has that got to do with knitting? You are not knitting a bikini are you?

  3. Wow, lucky you! We have a little over a month left! Good luck on your exams. Happy belated birthday, by the way. I am envious of your presents. I just went to Border’s today and discovered that Books-A-Million has a MUCH larger knitting book selection. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

