Just Some Random Info

Saturday we went to Knoxville because it was my dad’s birthday. I got some new shoes, a CD and, oh course, some yarn. I got some Patons Wool Merino in white and pink, and some Wool-Ease in orange. I’m going to knit Miitens out of the wool ease and maybe another Quant and an entrelac scarf out of the Patons wool.

I get to register for classes on Wednesday. Hopefully I’ll be able to work my schedule so that I won’t have any classes on Tuesdays, which would be nice. So ar, none of the class times that I want are full, so that’s good.

I’m on the heel of my second jaywalker sock. I can’t wait to get those finished. I started them in Feburary.

It was really cold today. Really cold. It snowed a little bit.

I got a 79 on my history test, which is reasonably good. I’ll need to get at least a 73 on the final in order to get a B. I think I’ll be able to do that. I’m also fairly certain that I’ll get an A in math, and I maybe just maybe will get an A in human ecology. I’ll probably end up with a B in both English and psychology, but I might be able to pull off an A in psychology. It depends on how well we did on our group project and how well I’ll do on the next two quizzes and the final. I’m not so sure about chemistry. I’m going to have to work hard, but I might be able to get a B. Hopefully that 100 on the test will help my grade out. So, if I get B’s in everything except math and human ecology, my GPA for the semester will be 3.235. Which isn’t too bad, bu I probably could’ve done better if i had worked a little harder towards the beginning of the semester. But, if I get an A in psychology, then my GPA will be 3.412, which is a lot better. And I’ll probably be able to bring it up to a 3.5 next semester, since I’ll be taking less classes.

3 thoughts on “Just Some Random Info

  1. You post was abulous. I assume you got the yarn for uture projects. Registration can be aggravating and rustrating, but you will muddle through. Try your best in every class; take advantage of any extra credit you can get. Since the bottom line is your GPA and it actors all your grades, you don’t have to sweat a bad grade too much. Your Dad and I are proud of you and know you will do well. I will sign off now and see if I can catch that ickle cat.

  2. Hey there! It looks like you’re concerned about grades, and that’s good. You want to get into a good college and all that. I hope you can get your grades up to where you want them to be, and remember, don’t sweat it too much! If you find yourself stressing, take a break and do something that makes you happy. 😀 This is Neph, signing out!

  3. that’s pretty cool! Are these classes for next quarter? my quarter is almost done with, and I’m anxious to get on with it. that is, I was, until I saw that my classes next quarter are all lame! (health. yick!) anyway, hopw you can get those grades up. I’ll send some heat your way. (we had a good heat-blast in Portland, OR.)

Leave a Reply

